Having Less with More

943254_469003463185179_1510393249_n

When I first saw this picture I questioned myself about my life. I know I don’t really care to have a lot of stuff. Though even with that I suppose the things I do want is almost never ending; especially when it comes to some of the things I really enjoy. So why do we do so much if we are getting less? In particular it makes me wonder about how I am using my time in life.

Many of us work most of our lives. There is nothing wrong with working, but your time is limited. So let me ask you this. Why do you do what you do? If you can honestly say because it is something you truly enjoy, then that’s great, but if you can’t, then why are you doing it? This topic comes to me often when I go to work. My work isn’t bad, and it pays my current bills, but I often question myself why. The only answer I can come up with is instant gratification in the form or a paycheck. However, is this a good reason to do so when you already know that a fair portion of it is going to taxes and bills?

So the next time you do something, particularly something you don’t really enjoy, ask yourself why you are doing it. If it’s something you don’t really like doing, then ask yourself what you can do to fix that. We only have so much time in this life of ours. So why not spend it doing things we love? Until next time take care everyone.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

