The Fruits of Labor

600841_591149520906063_69305188_n

When I saw this picutre the other day it made me ponder deeply about my personal life. Then I asked myself this: “What have I done?”. Most of us grow up without much thought about our futures. Most of us definitely don’t really work toward a career field. When I asked myself what I have done the answer was painfully simple; nothing.

Growing up I had always despised working. I didn’t want to live my life working so hard just to live a good life. However, until my recent years I had failed to realize that labor is the key fundamental to all things received in life. You can’t have something without having given first. Just like how that young girl spent 4 long years to learn to get to where she is now.  Luckily we live in a world where chances are almost always available if we decide to apply ourselves.

Work isn’t fun. It can be, but for most of us it’s just a means of survival. It doesn’t have to be that way though. So remember, it’s not to late to start now, and just as the farmer labors to make fruit you too can labor to make your own fruit.

483460_582170588460590_760857019_n

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

