The Power of Reputation and Trust

trust

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently I had things stolen from me by an individual whom I thought had enough respect for me and our relationship to not do something like that. However, I was proven wrong.

It has been a while since I have felt close to the amount of rage I had as a youth, but as I cooled down I had realized that things I had read about reputation and trust were so true. There are few things more important than the integrity of one’s own reputation.

With reputation comes trust. A trust that takes years to build up, but seconds to ruin. And sadly now my image of that person is a cheating liar who cannot be trusted.

So before you act upon a thought ask yourself this, “Am I tarnishing my reputation by taking this course of action?”. And if you can answer yes to this question, then don’t do it, because even if you mend the broken bonds things will never quite be the same between you and those who’ve been hurt by your actions.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “The Power of Reputation and Trust”

  1. prime health care staffing says :

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has
    aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist different users like
    its aided me. Good job.

    • naokihan says :

      This was an older post. Things have mended, but of course there is always that inkling of mistrust. Thanks for reading though. I am glad to hear it was of use to you.

Leave a Reply

