Live Life: Start Small and Go Big

“Take a small seed and with time and good nurturing you will have your reward.”

~Naoki

 

To often we want to start off running before we even know how to walk. Even though we are taught to be patient and delay gratification the examples we see contradict what we hear. This is why the majority of the world population is only middle class or poor. However, you can choose to be different from the majority.

One of my goals in life is to be a great philanthropist. I would love to form multiple foundations that I could donate to and know personally that they will be working on causes I believe are important and would benefit others in need. Sadly at this point of my life I am not in such a position to be doing that, but it doesn’t mean I can’t start small and work up to that big goal. So here is a basic plan I have in order to achieve this goal:

  • Minimize my bad debts.
  • Work on building multiple streams of income.
  • Learn about the causes that are important to me.
  • Gain skills and knowledge that can be used to help society overall. (This one is one that I feel we all need to work on.)

This list is not comprehensive or detailed, but it is nonetheless an important list. The reason for it being important is because this is my reminder of my goals that will eventually lead to one of my really big goals which is to be a great philanthropist. So write down some goals you want to accomplish and then write up a general list of how you are going to reach one of those goals. After you have done that if you don’t mind sharing some of your goals or list please do so in the comment section. I would really love to read about your goals.

 

“The growth and development of people is the highest calling of leadership.”

~Harvey S. Firestone

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Live Life: Start Small and Go Big”

  1. Long Life Cats and Dogs says :

    Brilliant advice. I started my blog for similar reasons. My goal is to be able to help as many animal rescue organisations as possible. I started the blog on the basis of “do what you can, with what you have, now”. With time and dedication, all things will become possible.

    • naokihan says :

      Indeed, it’s great that you are working on your passion. I think it is important for us all to strive for our passions regardless of how meaningless it may seem to others. I know one of my other major goals is to become a full time blogger. It may take some time, but I know eventually I will reach it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

