Stepping Toward Freedom

Right now I am working on a process to free myself. The idea of freedom is like an illusion. When we think we have it in our grasp it just seems to slip right through. I felt particularly moved when writing this piece because it came to my attention how little freedom I had in my own life. So I decided to make a little list of what may hopefully lead me down a path of personal freedom.

Being content

Being content is probably the hardest thing for most people to do. I know that the act of being content on a constant basis for me is quite difficult. However, I am sure it is one of the most critical parts toward being free. To be content is to have happiness. So be content.

Ignore the petty things in life

Ignoring the petty things in life can be difficult depending on your personality. I know I can ignore most things. However, I do tend to have a harder time being able to ignore the things that are uttered by the ones whom I care for the most.

Being constructive

If you’re being constructive, then you’re most likely to busy to get upset with that which is petty. Plus, being constructive is a great way to focus on other things that are positive.

Having goals in life that you are going to stick to

I think this is just as hard as being content. I know most of us have made goals and what not to get things done, but most of the time this never happens. It’s just like how most of us make a new year’s resolution to try and do something constructive with our lives, but once more this seems to rarely come to reality. So make sure to have goals you know you are truly willing to follow. I know this one works well from my current application of this bullet point.

I am still far from reaching what I can honestly say is personal freedom for myself, but I believe I am on the right track. Until next time take care and thank you all for your support.

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Stepping Toward Freedom”

  1. appliedalliance says :

    Very relevant points. I think doing what you love, instead of what other people think you should do is very important.Julia

    • naokihan says :

      Thanks for reading my new post. Love is a very crucial aspect in life; especially loving it yourself and not because you want to be loved by others for it.

Leave a Reply

