Passion

Passion is a key ingredient to anything that has garnered great success. I believe this statement to be quite true; especially if you look at all the things that have failed or had minimal success.

Last week I had mentioned I’d be sharing my passions. When I was thinking about it though I couldn’t say if my passions were that of my own or developed due to wanting companionship. At first this thought was somewhat troubling, but now I kind of relish it. The whole process of self discovery has been quite exciting. It’s like being a little kid again. The only passions I know for sure that are my own is the acquiring of knowledge and games. I especially enjoy Magic: The Gathering.

One thing I would like to note is that these are passions and not just mere hobbies. I think that many people sort of mistake the two. A passion is something you love. A hobby is something you just enjoy. The fundamental difference is astounding.

I have yet to learn how to turn my passions into an engine for generating me income, but I am also aware that I’m sure to find more passions as I continue this journey of self discovery. This life is short. We all owe it to ourselves to lead a life filled with joy and fulfillment. So I sincerely say to you all to please find something you love to do and use it to some how help others, because in the end all we have is one another.

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “Passion”

  1. appliedalliance says :

    As Alan Armstrong says “If there is no passion in your life, then have you really lived? Find your passion, whatever it may be. Become it, and let it become you and you will find great things happen FOR you, TO you and BECAUSE of you.”… Sharing your passion makes interesting reading. Julia

  2. Chinthana says :

    Remember that finding what you are mostly passionate about, will be the most challenging task for you.
    Specially when we look at the people around us, some enjoy what they do, some don’t.
    The people who don’t enjoy them selves on there job, are the people who have given up looking for what they really passionate about. May be they had short term plan on getting money. This is something most of the youngsters fall in, as they start doing part time jobs, they tend to earn and spend money. But some forget and deviate from their actual goal of reaching for a better future.
    Always remember that nothing comes easy, if it comes easy then its not durable. “NO CROSS NO CROWN” as it showed from the life of Jesus.

    My advice is you should start reading more and more about people, companies, jobs etc… and have a good awareness around the world.
    Specially read your own thoughts afterward, but don’t rush for it. Its a gamble which you bet your life on it.
    I am sure you will find your passion and the money engine you talk about ;-). But “never give up until you reach your goal” which I am still telling to myself when I feel any doubt.

    All I can do for you is well wishes on finding it.

    • naokihan says :

      Thanks for the comment Chinthana. Finding a passion is difficult. I have a general passion, but I’ve realized recently that I’m a highly emotional individual. I feel that if I can harness these intense emotions I have stored inside, then I’d probably be able to fare pretty well in discovering my true passions. Thanks for reading my blog post. I hope to be putting up another post soon. =)

  3. My Homepage says :

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog via Google, and discovered that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future. Lots of individuals will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers! 171159

    • naokihan says :

      Thanks, I really appreciate the comment. I plan on working to be more active as far as my posts go. And I hope that eventually these posts will help others be able to learn from my experience on how they can lead a more fulfilling life.

  4. web design in kent says :

    I like the way you conduct your posts. Have a good Thursday! 146293

  5. tatuaggi says :

    I really delighted to find this internet site on bing, just what I was searching for : D too saved to fav. 782334

  6. motorcycleblog.weebly.com says :

    very good post. Neer knew this, thanks for letting me know. 994254

  7. tatuaggi sul poplaccio says :

    Dead written topic matter, Actually enjoyed reading by means of . 787502

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. My Homepage - July 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

