Observations & Purpose

There has been many thoughts going through my mind these past few days. Most of them about what skill to work on and also what direction I wanted to go for this blog. I feel that as a newb blogger we have all faced this challenge of not knowing what to focus our blogs on as far as topics go. Which is why I felt compelled to write about it on this blog entry; especially since I have found that people don’t really share this part of their blogging experience or if they have I have just some how missed it.

In my last post I had made mention that I wanted to use this blog as a sort of journal or dairy to express the things I have done to improve my life as well as learn what kind of person I am truly. I felt at the time I was writing that post that this topic of self improvement would provide me with an sufficient topic to write for. However, I was gravely mistaken. The most difficult part for me was trying to write content that I felt was truly relevant to that topic.

For quite some time in my life I have read many books and blogs about self improvement,success, and many other subjects. Most of the people in these books or blogs have lived at least a good 20 years more than I have. On top of those many years they have worked to develop a professional knowledge base for their topic based on their life experiences.

So, what has troubled me the most is the fact that I am still quite young. I am quite old when it comes to the work force, but as far as being experienced in life I cannot really come close to most of these writers. However, I do not have any intentions of making this blog into a self improvement blog. Nor do I wish to make this into a ‘how to’ type of blog. Here is where I would like to take a little bit of time to point out some of the observations I have made over these past few days.

Information on just about anything is practially readily available at a click of a button. With the birth of the internet came an explosion of information that was made available to the public. This explosion has allowed us to share so much information with everyone that eventually everything becomes quite redundant; this is especially true in the self help/self development sector. Everything becomes redundant.

They say one of the things about making a blog successful is to not be redundant, but it begs to ask the question of how can we not be redundant? The examples that people may give in their pieces may be unique, but they are only unique to the point of what is not the same as our own personal situation. There is so much redundancy that it becomes rather ridiculous. And through all this redundancy I had finally figured out a purpose.

Rather than write about how I have improved myself I believe that the best route for me is to take one of self expression through my passions. I am still seeking out what my true passions are, but I do have a few that I will share on others posts when the topic of the passions come up. I would like to announce that I plan to dedicate myself to becoming a game developer.

I’ve always been rather on and off about this subject, but I feel that having fun in life is the most important thing in the world. I also believe that games have tremendous potential as a teaching tool for all ages. So I have decided to mainly focus on the design/programming side of the development topic.

For my next topic I am going to talk about some of my current passions. I hope you were able to pull something from this post and I sincerely thank you all for your support. Please let other people know about me and if you want to be friends just let me know in comment or on my facebook. My link to facebook is:

http://www.facebook.com/Naokihannobouken

and my facebook profile is:

http://www.facebook.com/moto.n.sensei

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Observations & Purpose”

  1. KvH says :

    It’s difficult starting out a blog, particularly if you don’t know what direction to take. I thought I knew, but after a fortnight, I still am not really sure, but the way i was going about it was all wrong. I am slightly addicted to it now, I can’t wait to get home from work to write on my blog and read other blogs. I love games. Think it’s a great idea. I am following your blog cos I’m keen to watch you grow.

    • naokihan says :

      Thanks for your support. I greatly appreciate it. I’d have to admit that it feels rather hard not to want to write for this blog I had just started. There is just so much out there on how to blog well that it feels quite overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

